THE WHO: New Album News

The Who have finally announced details of their new album. Simply titled Who, it will be released on November 22nd.

Pete Townshend and Roger Daltrey unveiled the album artwork Thursday night during a private acoustic performance at the Pace Gallery in New York. The cover was designed by legendary British artist Peter Blake, best known for the cover of The Beatles'Sergeant. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band.

The first song available for streaming is "Ball and Chain," a song Townshend previously released in 2015 as "Guantanamo." The Who have been playing it on their Moving On!tour, with fans referring to it as "Big Cigar."


The album will be available in numerous configurations, including vinyl and cassette. It contains 11 songs, with deluxe editions delivering three more.

Track Listing:

  1. All This Music Must Fade
  2. Ball and Chain
  3. I Don’t Wanna Get Wise
  4. Detour
  5. Beads on One String
  6. Hero Ground Zero
  7. Street Song
  8. I’ll Be Back
  9. Break the News
  10. Rockin’ in Rage
  11. She Rocked My World

The first single, "All This Music Must Fade," will be out October 4th.

The Who are in Boston tonight (Friday) at Fenway Park, followed by Wantagh, New York on Sunday. After this second American leg of their tour, which ends on October 24th in Los Angeles, they'll hit the U.K. in the spring.

The Who's last studio album,Endless Wire, was released in 2006.

Dave Alexander

Dave Alexander

Want to know more about Dave Alexander? Get their official bio, social pages & articles on BIG 106.5! Read more


Content Goes Here